D Leng Photography

This year has been full of changes for me and my family as we embark on a couple new adventures together.  Our first adventure was when I decided to pursue my dream of becoming a photographer and started my own photography business.  Yes, the fear of failure was overwhelming but my passion for photography was too strong to ignore.  When you discover something that you truly love, you have to follow your heart and go for it – to not try, is failure in itself.

Our second adventure was entering the world of kindergarten as my son, Kaleb started his first day last week.  Although two completely very different adventures, both have similar elements to them – the excitement  of trying something new, the apprehension of the unknown, and the courage to face our fears head on.  Of course, there are always bumps along the road and sometimes you fall…

View original post 137 more words

